Rest of May

Sorry about the absence of posts but life’s too short for doing the amount of “work” required. I resent the time taken when I could be out & about.

Anyhoo: Tuesday 22nd May. The day after “Python” came down through Stret lock (see previous post) it was due to go to The Hop Pole t’other side o’ Retford. So, thought I’d see them down the cut. Due to misjudgement I beat them through from Ranby to Retford and never saw them. Ho Hum.

Before the walk:

 

The bottom grebes were still on their strangely placed nest.

 

Of course there are rare and exotic birds here too.

 

I likes me my willows, me


Forest Locks


On to Retford

 

I’ll keep on with May in the next post.

speak!

