May carries on

Not last night, but the night before,
Three tom cats came knocking at my door;
One with a fiddle,
One with a drum,
And one with a pancake stuck to his bum.

disclaimer: I’ve no idea what distant pit of my memory this came from but I’m certain I recollect my mum reciting it to me. It brings back memories of leg splints (I had rickets as a kid) and the downstairs basement back door at Lismore road.


Monday the Twelfth of May 2014


Route of walk

Route of walk

13/5/14

To the doc's again

To the doc’s again


14th May 14

Walk was only to the Lock Keeper and back to town.

15 May

To Cinderhill and back via Shireoaks Woodland

To Cinderhill and back via Shireoaks Woodland



More soon

4 thoughts on “May carries on

  1. One fine day in the middle of the night,
    Two dead men got up to fight.
    Back to back they faced each other,
    Drew their swords and shot each other.

    ’twas a dark and stormy night,
    Three men sat in a cave,
    I’ll tell you a story said one,
    And this is the story he gave:
    ’twas a dark and stormy night…..

    but ask me what I did any day last week….

    Like

speak!

