September and on:

T’other day I set out on my usual daily walk. Coming through the bushes around the pond I saw a once familiar sight: a guy I used to see almost every day walking his dog – a white Jack/Staffy cross I think; name of Angel (the dog, not the guy). I haven’t seen him for a good while and said as much to him. “I’ve been in a coma for a month.” He said. I was about to ask more but he forestalled me with: “In ten minutes I’ll have forgotten meeting you, but I remember you from before.”

Anyhow: no chat – on with the pics:
All the pictures here are on my Flickrlink page under the appropriate date. If there’s a lot for a particular date I’ve put in a link.


15th Sept ’14


16th


17th

Omnipresent Robin

Omnipresent Robin


This tree's about 50ft from my door what tree is it?

This tree’s about 50ft from my door what tree is it?


18th

DSC_8958Distance


19th>

Heron (Doin' The Buggerin' Off)

Heron (Doin’ The Buggerin’ Off)

More herelink


20th

To Scofton and back

To Scofton and back

Stable bridge with a Narrowboat

Stable bridge with a Narrowboat

Greenfinch

Greenfinch

Owl and pussycat guarding the West door of Scofton Church.

 

More pics herelink


22nd

Long Tailed Tit

Long Tailed Tit


23rd

Spinner

Spinner

Kes

Kes


24th

Robin on the fence

Robin on the fence


25th

Appeared at my back door  - loved cat food.

Appeared at my back door – loved cat food.


26th

Wasp attacking a comma butterfly

Wasp attacking a comma butterfly


27th

Hovering dragonfly

Hovering dragonfly

Spider wrapping up its dinner

Spider wrapping up its dinner


29th

Chiffchaff

Chiffchaff


30th September 2014

Boys will be boys (?)

Boys will be boys (?)

Cock pheasant walking across the field

Cock pheasant walking across the field

Try to snap the moon every month - not always successfully

Try to snap the moon every month – not always successfully

Only 2½ months to catch up now!

3 thoughts on “September and on:

    • Cheers, chuck!
      “In flight” pics are the least likely to turn out well so it’s nice to get a passable one or two.
      Sadly that’s the one and only time I’ve seen the sollywog.
      Playing catch up with my pics now.
      Enjoying your middle eastern blogging: I’m allergic to heat so I think I’d be prostrate most of the time.

      Liked by 1 person

speak!

